top of page
  • Writer's pictureESPFA

ESPFA CUP 2023/24

The ESPFA Cup format for the 2023/24 season is now confirmed.

This season there will be two groups, with teams playing each other once and the top two progressing through to the semi-finals where the winners of Group A will play the runners up of Group B and the winners of Group B will host the runners up of Group A.

Group A consists of six teams with Midlands sides ESPFA Derbyshire (Belper Town Black), ESPFA Derbyshire (Belper Town Yellow), ESPFA Staffordshire (Stafford Town) and current cup holders ESPFA West Midlands (Rushall Olympic Black) being joined by North teams ESPFA Cheshire (Witton Albion) and ESPFA West Yorkshire (Ossett United)

Group B is the larger group with seven teams, newcomers ESPFA Derbyshire (Borrowash Victoria), ESPFA West Yorkshire (Brighouse Town), ESPFA Nottinghamshire (Carlton Town), ESPFA Greater Manchester (Mossley), ESPFA West Midlands (Rushall Olympic Amber) and ESPFA Lancashire (Skelmersdale United)

The final will be played at a neutral ground in May.

Fixtures will be released on an ad hoc basis to fill in the gaps in the schedule, please check each week for latest confirmations.

36 views0 comments


bottom of page